Day 807

Chep
Jun 7, 2024

--

As I grow older, I realize there’s little I value more than a good night’s sleep. It’s ironic how, as children, we fight against the very thing our parents try so hard to give us: a reasonable sleep schedule. Then, as adults, we often disrupt it with our jobs, responsibilities, and the lure of nightlife.

Lately, I’ve been putting my child to sleep, and it’s a wonderful reminder to slow down. Cherish the small moments. Listen more. She’s starting to talk, and I’m deeply grateful for the opportunity to engage with her. I love the way a baby pronounces things.

Children are the best. They bring a joy that surpasses even the bliss of a great night’s sleep.

6/6/24

Conor Jay Chepenik

--

--

Chep

I've decided to write everyday for the rest of my life or until Medium goes out of business.